RV Rental Reviews

The following reviews were left for RentForFun by past customers who rented an RV from us. In addition to viewing them below you can also view them on our booking calendar website here.

Dode’s Review on 3/3/14

very friendly, helpful people to work with. The RV’s are perfect. A smooth trouble free experience.

Tom B’s Review on 11/24/13

Nice experience, everything work. It was the right camper for our needs. See you next year.

Dry Bean’s Review on 11/17/13

Second year with you guys! Renting a trailer to hunt from, must be growing old. Thanks for great service and accommodation. See you next year, Bert.

Enduro Gal’s Review on 11/15/13

The RV was NOT properly prepared for our use…..the employee did not listen to our needs as we would not have any electrical hookups. Upon pick up, the employee was very detailed in the compartment storage under the motorhome even though we told him we would not be using any of the storage. We simply needed the motorhome for a bed, heat, and shower. The generator did not work properly the entire time. We were very remote without cell service during the rental period so we could not call to communicate our difficulties. The hot/cold water was hooked up backwards. We woke up every morning to freezing temperatures. “Rent for Fun, LLC” had little more to say than “sorry”.

Dry Bean’s Review 10/31/13

The folks at Rent for Fun did a great job. The trailer was perfect and handled the bunch of us with room to spare. I really like doing business with you guys because of how personable you are and the equip is cared for. Family business and attention to detail. See you next year.

Sheri’s Review on 10/21/13

We were not so happy with our rental. The batteries would not stay charged during the long weekend. The generator did not work as it was not connected properly prior to our departure from “Rent for Fun” The hot water/cold water was hooked up backwards in the shower. The heat (generator) would not work properly so we woke up every morning FREEZING COLD. Unfortunately as we told “Rent for Fun” we would be in a remote place where we could not call with operation questions. We were refunded a small amount of money for our inconvenience. Unfortunately we felt our inconvenience outweighed the small refund.

Matthew’s Review on 9/12/13

Chris and jewel are a treasure. Second year renting the Seneca. Couple light bulbs went out but besides that it the Rv was working perfectly. Out in fairly hostile conditions for 11 days all was great. Wish the black water tank was bigger as we had no access to pumping. We shall be back next year.

IdahoBound’s Review on 7/22/13

This was our 6th year renting an RV for a family reunion in McCall and by far our best. Chris was very patient with my husband and answered all of his questions. The unit was in great working order and was a pleasure to camp in. We look forward to next year!

Grand Canyon Tourist’s Review on 6/13/13

We rented a 34′ motor home for a long road trip to the Grand Canyon. We had a great time and I was very happy with the customer service we received from the company. Great people to do business with!

Coffeelady’s Review on 6/12/13

We’ve wanted to try a camper for sometime but didn’t want to buy it right off the get go. This was a fantastic find! I read an article last year in the Urban Liason magazine and clipped the article for future use. Just by luck, we were asked to go to Hell’s Canyon fishing and were also able to rent this GREAT camper! I’d highly recommend this to anyone. The people are very friendly and knowledgeable about their products too. Thanks Again!

Dutchman-Kodiak’s Review on 6/10/13

Great fun! Motor home ran well. All systems worked like a charm. Plenty room for sleeping. The three tip-outs are wonderful. I was really impressesd with the mileage the diesel engine got along with running the diesel generator each day for a short time. Will be back again next year. Best part we caught plenty of fish. Thanks again Rent-For-fun!

Mike & Linda’s Review on 4/29/13

This was our second adventure with rent for fun and we didnt want it to end! This vehicle is an absolute dream to drive and operate, especially for those with little or no experience with large coaches. Chris and Jewel are totally wonderful folks and we just cannot thank them enough for providing us the best opportunity ever to get away a couple times a year.

Alec’s Review on 4/22/13

This is my 5th time renting with Rent 4 Fun. Chris and Jewel are easy to work with and their RV’s are always in great working condition. Never had a problem and will be back to rent an RV for next year’s golf trip!

Large Families Review on 11/28/12

We were very impressed with the performance, comfort, price, cleanliness of the RV. Chris was very helpful during our walk thru making sure we understood the operation of everything completely. This RV kept seven people happy for 5 days with no complaints. I would recommend Rent For Fun to anyone.

ReidCoy’s Review on 10/16/12

It was such a pleasure doing business with Jewel & Chris. We appreciated their flexibility with our plans when they got changed on short notice. Chris was very thorough in making sure we understood the operation of this monster rig. Our trip went off without a hitch and the vehicle performed flawlessly. We’ll definitely rent again from Rent For Fun and have already referred several people.

M&L’s Review on 10/13/12

This was the most incredibly fun adventure we’ve ever been on. I did the driving as my husband is too disabled; never having driven such a large vehicle before I found I was a pro from the beginning! We drove to the Oregon Coast and I had no problem whatsoever navigating the rv over small mountainous roads. The orientation was totally great – he put us at ease with operating the rv and all its moving parts. I just can’t say enough about how happy we are with this rental experience and we can’t wait til the next time!!! Thank you soooooooo much.

Anthony’s Review on 9/6/12

Great service and friendly people! The rv came loaded with lots of things, you wouldn’t expect like extra pillows, blankets, etc. Overall truely a great experience and i would highly recommend rent4fun for anyone looking for an RV!

Scotty’s Review on 8/28/12

Right from the beginning the trip started out right. The ease of working with the personal at Rent For Fun, to the walk through when I picked it up. They explained everything and don’t charge you for all the silly extras. The rental was clean, everything worked, and was very enjoyable for the whole family. I will be renting from Rent For Fun again. Thank You Again, Scotty

Smith’s Review on 8/17/12

These people went above and beyond to make our vacation perfect. I would recommend them to my best friends. Thank you so much for working so hard to make sure out vacation was perfect. I really can’t say enough. They are there from beginning to end. We needed help during our trip and they were right there. We have rented from them the last two year with no regrets. Thanks again for everything.

Boise Camper’s Review on 7/17/12

Great service and friendly people make this a great experience. The trailers are in good condition and they are clean when you pick them up. Very easy to deal with and pickup/drop-off trailers. Highly recommended!

Tebotile’s Review on 7/4/12

We rented a boat from RentForFun and had a wonderful time! The boat was in great condition and Chris was very helpful and professional. He took the time to explain everything thoroughly and was exceptionally friendly. Prior to renting, Jewel was also very helpful, friendly and professional on the phone. They took care of all of our needs and we had an excellent experience with them. We would definitely be back and refer them to others!!

We Will Be Back’s Review on 6/26/12

My boys and I have rented from Rent for fun a couple of years. They are always there to answer your calls very helpfull and nice. This is the only place to go and get good service. We are so thankfull that they are there forr people to have fun.

YM’s Review on 6/6/12

We picked the small toy hauler for a few days last week. The whole trip turned out very well. RentForFun was very easy to work with and the toy hauler/camper couldn’t have been more perfect. All of the equipment was in excellent condition and made the trip that much more enjoyable. We will be back.

RV Renter’s Review on 2/10/12

We had a great time on our Yellowstone vacation with your motorhome. I wanted to tell you what a pleasure it was to use your service and meet Chris. We were impressed with his thoroughness and the quality of your RV. Thanks again and we look forward to renting from you again next year!